2 Years, No Luck

in General

Which of the following have you gotten the most creatures from?

Female
4,265 posts

izziebee1017 • 22 October 2016 at 6:07 PM

I've been playing EggCave for 2 years, 3 in May.

I've gotten 0 Mysterious Asteroid creatures, 0 Thief Shop creatures, and 0 Oasis creatures. I've only found 1 attempt for the Thief Shop.

Does anyone know if there's a pattern or something?

Non-binary
1,318 posts

raccoon • 22 October 2016 at 6:09 PM

@izziebee1017

I'm in the same boat. Just gotta stay persistent 😋

Female
1,323 posts

promise • 22 October 2016 at 6:42 PM

@izziebee1017

I have been playing for a long time and I have only gotten 2 thief shop creatures. It's all timing. Plus most of the creatures are not worth an insane amount so I don't mind not getting anything.

Deleted • 22 October 2016 at 8:03 PM

@izziebee1017
For the six years I've been around, I've only gotten two asteroid creatures, none of the others (of course, these things weren't even around a portion of the time I've spent on egg cave, but). Well, it's tough, but you've just gotta keep on trying, I suppose. It's always a very nice surprise when you do succeed.

Female
869 posts

netherling • 22 October 2016 at 8:41 PM

@izziebee1017 For the 5 years I've been here I've only gotten one Asteroid creature, seen about 4 thief shop eggs, and never seen anything at the Oasis. It takes luck and timing lol especially lots of patience

Male
660 posts

veritaspunk • 22 October 2016 at 10:16 PM

@izziebee1017

*One Thief Shop egg from about 10 attempts.

*I've gotten at least 10 Oasis creatures maybe a few more from constant visits to the Oasis around a dozen in a 12-18 hour period of time. I've noticed most of the time it was around 4-7am or 4-7 pm ... not sure if that's just a coincidence. :/

Z e r o Asteroid creature finds though ...

Female
62 posts

tehuti88 • 23 October 2016 at 2:24 AM

One creature from the Mysterious Asteroid.