Mafia, the RP (Sign-up)

in Roleplaying

9 posts

probablyalizard • 14 March 2017 at 12:48 AM

Hey! I've never done this before and I hope we'll have fun, but the best way for that is constructive criticism! Please tell me if I mess up, forget something, or just don't know some RP etiquette. I would appreciate it a lot!

In the small town of Altus, something wicked is brewing. Once we have at least six people (myself included), and around eight or ten characters (hopefully twelve, but I'm not gonna make having two characters a requirement, just a suggestion), and the actual RP board is made, I'll use a random number generator to assign roles and PM three of you- one doctor, one detective, and one killer. The way the RP will work is through traditional mafia rules- every night, the killer will PM me who they attempt to murder, the doctor PM's me who they want to save, and the detective PM's me who they investigate. I'll PM the detective back the role of the person they investigated, and then it will be day. The day starts when I, in story format, announce the killer's victim and the person the doctor saved. The detective can announce themself who the murderer is, if they've found them. Then, everyone must put up one townsperson to be hanged- everyone will place their vote, anyone with more than one vote will give their alibi, and then a second vote takes place- this one will end with someone hanged. They may write and post a will/last memoir/etc. if they wish. Then, it will become night again. Repeat. Votes stop when there are only four townspeople left. The game ends when either no one is left but the killer, or the killer is caught and killed.