Greetings Travelers! :)

in Welcomes & Introductions

Female
5 posts

kittstar1 • 26 February 2012 at 2:30 AM

Hi. I am new here, obviously. 😊 Anyway, I raise hamsters (I have two dwarfs at present). I like to go walking with people (as it is boring to go by oneself) so we can chat while we walk. I work as a Greeter at the local movie theater, weekends mostly. I am very active in my church: I am currently the Primary (Sunday School for the kids 3-12) Secretary, so I do a lot of structural behind the scenes stuff, mostly; and try to keep things running smoothly.

I like to play video and computer games, and love books. Sometimes I can do both at the same time--listening to a book on tape while I play. In fact, I hope one day to become a published author. I am writing children's stories I hope will be enjoyed by others as much as I enjoyed writing them. 😊

This space is used up, I will continue in another post soon.

Female
2,910 posts

duchess • 26 February 2012 at 2:33 AM

@kittstar1, Hello and welcome to Egg Cave 😃

Female
4,807 posts

karamel • 26 February 2012 at 3:37 AM

@kittstar1 Welcome to Egg Cave :]

When replying to someone in a topic, ping them: @insert_username_here

When replying to someone's post on your wall, post on THEIR wall.

Any questions? 😸

Female
5 posts

kittstar1 • 26 February 2012 at 10:51 PM

@duchess Thank you very much. 😊

@karamel Thank you for the info., I was wondering about that stuff. I am curious about what the difference between "star" and normal creatures is.