creature suggestion for MAY OR JUNE OR EVEN JULY (MONTHLY CAVE CREATURE)

in Fan Art & Creature Suggestions

Deleted • 25 April 2014 at 6:27 AM

link: *egg> http://shunmatsuoka.deviantart.com/art/Creature-suggestion-Jelal-449943627
*first stage> http://shunmatsuoka.deviantart.com/art/Creature-suggestion-Jelal-449943819
*second stage> http://shunmatsuoka.deviantart.com/art/Creature-suggestion-Jelal-449944168
*last stage> http://shunmatsuoka.deviantart.com/art/Creature-suggestion-Jelal-449944306

This is my first time drawing and suggesting a bird creature so if there are any mistakes in my art, forgive me. Also, I'm still trying to draw something different from my usual style so here😊 I'm open to criticisms so don't worry 😸

About jelal eggs:

The eggs are surrounded with feathers of various shades (I still have no idea what the colors should be, anyone has a suggestion?) the egg is fluffy on one side and a bit rough on the other half, the egg has also a weird atmosphere around it lulling nearby creatures to sleep.

Also, jelal eggs change colors according to the climate, weather and place it was in hence, it was the reason why they are also called weather forecasters.

About jelal creatures:

Once hatched from the egg, the creatures would hurriedly search for the tallest tree/building in the area, jelal loves to live on high places as it can scan the whole area and can easily search for food.

Jelal birds are bashful creatures and it is said that to capture the heart of a jelal, you should be patient enough to offer them something every day, they also have the ability to copy the sound of anything it hears.

Also, it is said that having a feather of this bird will give you good fortune until the color fades to gray, once the color fades, it will turn to ash and the sound of a mourning jelal would be heard throughout the day.

Pings 😃
@ice_cream
@bliss
@jupiter_hollow
@lia
@poof

Pinging your friends would really be a big help for me ❤️ 😊
#creaturesuggestion

Female