Creature Suggestion: Voidster

in Fan Art & Creature Suggestions

Male
660 posts

brad • 8 August 2016 at 4:06 PM

Disclaimer:
I am not an artist whatsoever. I don't draw at all, much less with a mouse. The drawing may be very bad, but I had this idea and wanted to represent it some how. It did not come out perfect, but it gets the point across okay. I'm hoping if it gets made, it will have much more detail, and be drawn much better.

This is also my first ever creature suggestion! Let me know what you think!

Art:
http://i.imgur.com/dEEbAkd.png

Egg description:
This egg has a very bright glow to it, and maybe a very subtle ringing sound? It definitely has a very odd look to it though. It seems like you can see forever when looking into it.

Creature Description:
When the Voidster is hatched, it has this very strange orb that it holds and is very protective of. It will not even let it's closest friends get close to or touch the orb. The Voidster seems angry all the time, and usually is, but if you are able to befriend this creature, it will be very good for you as Voidsters protect their closest friends from all danger. Careful though, it is very easy to lose the trust of a Voidster.

The tentacles on top of the head of the Voidster are used to communicate with other Voidsters. They can also be used to tell the maturity of a Voidster. The more purple they have on their tentacles, the more mature they are.

When the Voidster reaches max maturity, it appears to use raise the orb to the sky and do something. Nobody know what that "something" is however. It has been researched to a very high extreme all over Ark and cannot be figured out by anyone.

Bonus:
When I had the idea at 2am and wanted to scribble real quick so I wouldn't forget:
http://i.imgur.com/fqtld5P.png

And... ping people... or however that works... I guess.
#creaturesuggestion

Male
4 posts

x • 8 August 2016 at 10:53 PM

#creaturesuggestion