Yay for the Greeks!

in Welcomes & Introductions

What is your favorite type of noodle?

Female
4 posts

kasrania • 25 September 2016 at 3:24 PM

I know they disappeared centuries ago, but I've always rather liked the Greeks and Greek mythology, so I've decided to name all my creatures after obscure Greek mythological figures. I also kinda want to find out some more of their backstory, at least as much as I can, and if I can't find it, I'll probably just make it up. 'Cause that's always fun, right?
Oh yeah, so I'm a sophomore in high school, live in the Midwest, and I love reading, Downton Abbey, and Sherlock. Yeah that pretty much sums me up. Yay for Eggcave!

1,853 posts

purgatory • 25 September 2016 at 3:26 PM

@kasrania heh, I read the Percy Jackson books 😉 also interested in Greek stuff, anyways, WELCOME TO EGGCAVE!

Female
4 posts

kasrania • 25 September 2016 at 3:29 PM

Thanks! I personally am a huge fan of anything written by Rick Riordan, including the Kane Chronicles. I have yet to read the new series though.

1,853 posts

purgatory • 25 September 2016 at 3:30 PM

@kasrania ping people to get their attention on forums 😉

How does pinging work?
Just put a @ infront of a user's username
Like this: @ammolite

9 posts

mysticmeadow • 27 September 2016 at 1:36 PM

Hello!

Oh that's super helpful @ammolite thank you, I was wondering about that

Female
2,491 posts

leafmelody • 28 September 2016 at 8:30 PM

@kasrania
Hey 😊 Welcome to EC ;D Hope you like it so far If you need any help, feel free to ask me 😃 Go check out Giftie 😊 We gift new users ;D The link is here:
http://eggcave.com/forums/topic/61649/0#1397258
Feel free to add me as a friend ;D

Here's a little guide ;D
@ pings users so they get a notification (only works on forums, still works outside of forums but the user doesn't get notified )(If you want to do a quicker way, click the bell XD) For example: The user is LeafMelody! When you put a @ in front, it turns into @LeafMelody (Aka a link )