Mysterious Asteroid Chances

in Help & Questions

Female
8 posts

crystalrainbow95 • 7 August 2020 at 3:03 AM

So, I've been going to the Mysterious Asteroid every day ever since I discovered it (when I started playing Egg Cave), but I haven't gotten any eggs from it.
What are the changes of actually getting a creature from the Mysterious Asteroid, and what creatures can I get from it?
Thanks!

Female
1,744 posts

minnie298a • 7 August 2020 at 6:18 AM

@crystalrainbow95

The chances are low. Very low. I want to say astronomically low, but that seems to much like a pun. At a guess I get probably a creature maybe twice a year or so, could even be more like 3 every 2 years. And that's going every day. The last two I can remember getting were 18 months a part, but there may have been one in the middle that I can't remember (I've bought some as well, so not 100% certain on which ones I've won and which I've bought). One of those was a "prize" from the recent Victory Day event.

As for the creatures, you can find a list on the Archives page. Or here https://eggcave.com/archives/search?obtainable_from=asteroid .

Gender Fluid
1,346 posts

kayuubii • 7 August 2020 at 7:14 AM

@minnie298a
Twice a year?!? I’ve been here a year today, and haven’t found ANYTHING there XD

Female
1,744 posts

minnie298a • 7 August 2020 at 7:44 AM

@galaxyleopard