3 posts

ephemera • 4 August 2021 at 1:39 PM

Hi! I am new here and I love it! 😊 I was sort of afraid to start playing, because I was never good at this kind of games, but I happen to like eggs and shells and fantasy creatures, so I really love this game, and luckily for me it is really user-friendly. I like the art as well, it creates a good mood for me. 😊

I enjoy drawing, music, watching movies and discussing them with friends, long walks in the park and nature walks, and anything science-y (unfortunately, I also work as a scientist 😃).

I am happy to chat about stuff, but I am sorry in advance if I take time to reply, I am kind of busy and I like writing proper, thought-out answers back, so I need to be relaxed to reply.

I only have one Creature here so far, until I learn my way around, but she turned out awesome, I am very happy with her. 😊

I am sure I will have a great time here! 😊

~ eph

Female
2,301 posts

lykhaos117 • 10 August 2021 at 5:13 AM

@ephemera

Welcome to Egg Cave!!! ❤️ What are your favorite areas of science (and what field are you in if you don’t mind saying?)? I really like science, too! 😃

3 posts

ephemera • 10 August 2021 at 2:16 PM

Thank you so much! 😊 I am working with wildlife animal viruses, will probably also try to do something about their bacteria, but what fascinates me most is the way viruses and their hosts shape each-other throughout history. I hope I will be able to continue studying reservoir species of various viruses and how exactly their immune systems work 😊 It is so cool to hear you like science, too! 😊 what are your favorite fields? 😊

Male
4 posts

vforveritas • 10 August 2021 at 10:36 PM

@ephemera Hello, nice to meet you! I am a scientist as well; a physicist at that. Nice to see fellow smart people on here! 😊

Female
183 posts

singasong99 • 11 August 2021 at 5:00 AM

@ephemera Welcome to Egg Cave! Nice to meet you! I love science, and I aspire to become a scientist one day! I'm...errr...in the age range of 10-14.