Hello everyone!

in Welcomes & Introductions

Non-binary
8 posts

anomalous • 19 January 2023 at 5:38 PM

Hi, I'm new to this site, but not to virtual pet sites (far from it actually haha). I came across this site while looking for another old virtual pet site with similar mechanics (unless my memory is failing me and this is the same one only with a major rehaul in design)... >_>

I don't usually play virtual pet sites where death is a factor cause I'm rather softhearted, but the art style is really lovely and I'd like to give it a try!

But I digress. My name is Alli or Tabs, I'm 24, and go by they/them. I'm a digital artist and enjoy developing and drawing my original/fan characters. Virtual pet sites are a longtime hobby of mine, and I've been on many of the popular ones and some of the more obscure ones.
I'm actually quite happy to see an active looking forum given Discord has made so many become abandoned.

Female
1,319 posts

twinkle • 19 January 2023 at 5:52 PM

@anomalous
Hello, Alli and Welcome to Egg Cave!
Lovely username, btw ^^
I also joined other pet sites but EC is the closest to my heart :')
Do you already have pets you'd like to collect here?

Stuff you might want to check out:
⭐ We have a player guide here.
⭐ There's also a thread for creature values here.

Ping me here (@twinkle) or DM if you have any questions!
Sent you some welcoming gifts, Enjoy! ❤️

Non-binary
8 posts

anomalous • 19 January 2023 at 6:04 PM

@twinkle
Thank you!!

I really like the Deena and Distorticai, with the former cause it reminds me of the Reuniclus line from Pokemon and the latter because I love aliens!

I really appreciate the links :>

Female
1,319 posts

twinkle • 19 January 2023 at 6:09 PM

@anomalous
You're welcome!
It should be fairly easy to get those pets as they have not retired yet 😊