Register
snowywinter • 1 week ago
I wish I would have left a page up to copy the full exact message but i was in feeding mode and not thinking.At about 8 PM ECT I opened over a dozen tabs to feed the creatures. (after just previously completing about 5 successfully in another batch.) And am instantly met with red notice after red notice. Thought that was strange, it was too soon to be getting the "you're feeding too fast" warning. So I read it and thought that was strange, usually I only get the error at rollover, or occasionally if I've been logged out. I know it's not rollover, so I checked to make sure I was still logged in and i was/am.The easy fix of course was just to close all the remaining tabs and reopen them (since refreshing them one by one was a slow process.)But I thought I'd mention it happened because it seemed so out of the ordinary.
minnie298a • 1 week ago
@snowywinter I have noticed this as well, but I think it is some sort of daily reset as it happens every day at 8pm (which at the moment is 10 am my time and how I know it happens every day). While the feeding just gives a red bar message, everything else gives a separate message on a new page. Basically, any page that I have open when it turns 8pm needs to be refreshed. So if I'm open on the cave, I need to refresh before selecting an egg, if I'm typing, I need to refresh the page before the message or wall post will send and so forth. And in your case, any creature profiles I have opened to feed, need to be refreshed for the feed to process.
@minnie298a Thanks for chiming in on this!Glad to know I'm not alone.But Wow! If it's been going on for you for some time, I'm surprised I never had it happen for me before since I'm frequently feeding and doing stuff on Eggcave at that time.hmmm *thinking emoji* I wonder if that's the same time that I've gotten Page Expired messages... and I just never noticed before because those happen randomly at any time with no rhyme or reason.I had come to expect it at Midnight, so I suppose I'm just going to have to be ready for it at 8 PM for now. Just going to be a small adjustment.
@snowywinter That's what the message says "Page Expired". I see it nearly everyday to the point I've forgotten what it said. It may seem random, but if the page was opened before 8pm, it occurs any time after, but it's only on pages where you need to input something.