Dead/Dying Coves

in Site Feedback & Ideas

Female
1,967 posts

novrain62 • 14 September 2011 at 3:57 AM

I suggest inactive coves be deleted from the system and all cave creatures return to the cave & LE, CS and all rares go to the adoption center or are put into a store where they can be purchased with ec or something.

I know lots of us spend months trying to save coves, trying to save rare creatures, but for what purpose really? After six months, coves should be forfeited. You'd save a lot of space & free up names and give every one a chance at those creatures that can't be claimed otherwise.

I have been feeding a particular cove for five months now trying to get creatures to level 2000.
I'm about to give up unfortunately.

I also suggest a notation some where on our cove that says when the user last logged in. This would decipher abandoned coves quickly.

What do other people think?

Female
1,079 posts

mangyrawr • 14 September 2011 at 4:06 AM

I normally type 3 letters and a WHOLE LOT OF INACTIVE users are there :/ you try it see what you could find and maybe we could feed lots of cove well look for every cove with eggs and ping the inactive users?

3,562 posts

cafe • 14 September 2011 at 4:11 AM

I don't think the critters should go to the adoption center, a group of people would hoard it and adopt everything.

I think all the retired LEs/CashShop Critters should go into a raffle. Like, everyone enters once a day and it cost them like 100 ec.

Female
1,079 posts

mangyrawr • 14 September 2011 at 4:14 AM

@novrain62 who is the user you are feeding everyday?

9,386 posts

smilies • 14 September 2011 at 4:28 AM

@novrain62 @cafe Agreed.

I mean, some users will complain by saying they might need to go away for so long or something, but no access, not able to log in even once in six months, then it's hardly fair that a user like that gets them.