264 posts

snowwall • 16 February 2019 at 10:22 AM

A little contest about love. To enter, tell me something about... guess what? πŸ˜ƒ

This can be a quote, a definition, a short story, a family tradition... not necessarily yours, even. I guess Mrs Addams won't be able to tell personally how sharpening the nail bed is an act of love, but that family's understanding of each other's needs is usually top-notch! 😊

At a week hence I'll reward the bringers of the bits I like most by distributing

5 prizes of 50 kEC
10 prizes of 15 kEC

(If there's fewer than 15 people, well, I'll start with first places and keep the rest)

Also, I'm a bit of a writer, and, as such, reserve the right to use anything heard in a book. Not too often that it happens, but I really don't want to remember "OK, this is a nice bit to put here and save the plot and half my fantasy characters... oh, wait, I need to find somebody on a website somewhere to ask if the 'magical sock' story is OK to use". Or, more likely, to never recall where I've heard that nice story at all and be unable to write a word in safety 😊

Female
1,395 posts

iris1929578 • 20 February 2019 at 9:10 PM

@snowwall

Love is a warm feeling 😊

Female
1,783 posts

skyfall4 • 20 February 2019 at 11:42 PM

@snowwall
Love is in the air! :'D

Love is something you can't find or pursue- its finds YOU instead. It brushes upon you, light as a feather, so you barely notice it at first. Then, as time goes on, you'll eventually see the entire bird itself, and this bird's name is Love. When it finds you, it could bestow lifelong happiness with a soulmate, or it could tear your heart in two.

Female
448 posts

magicaltomato3 • 20 February 2019 at 11:57 PM

@snowwall
Love is what you feel for netflix shows at 4 am ❀️

Female
580 posts

splashnose • 21 February 2019 at 2:07 AM

@snowwall