~ Some suggestions to improve the feeding experience ~

in Site Feedback & Ideas

Deleted • 14 August 2019 at 2:12 PM

Just a very simple and nice touch - I was thnking it would be nice If, when on a creature's page, we could click the right and left arrow keys (or other keys, as keyboard shortcuts) to navigate to the previous / next creature instead of having to click the feed button and then click the tiny arrow to go backward / forward. I know for sure it'd make my way of feeding much easier!

Or, If thinking big, it would be also nice a page in which ALL creatures in one's cove or list are gradually loaded as you scroll in a grid-like mode, with a "feed me" button under them, so we could mass click without having to load every creature each time, or a feeder in which, after clicking the "feed me" button, the next creature in the cove (or list) auto load. I don't know how much difficult would these be to implement, code-wise, as I'm not an expert, but just posting anyways, as one day they might be implemented, who knows. (:

Male
2,235 posts

beta • 14 August 2019 at 5:16 PM

@wererage I enjoy the feeding the way it is, but those sound like fun 😊

Deleted • 14 August 2019 at 11:44 PM

@stevepat2002
For me the keyboard shortcut would be heaven on earth 'cause after some time my finger hurts while clicking the button, and a shortcut would "lessen the burden", haha. Thank you very much for your feedback! (:

Other pings (sorry If you dislike them):
@qerrats
@demonicj
@veritaspunk
@praire

Female
4,575 posts

wigglytuff • 15 August 2019 at 12:32 AM

@wererage a quicker way to feeed on pc is ctrl + click each creature you want to feed (which pulls up a new tab for each creature) and then after you feed the first creature, Ctrl + w each tab to close them and you’ll automatically be on the next tab 😊

Deleted • 15 August 2019 at 12:36 AM

@wigglytuff