Newbie, any tips?

in Welcomes & Introductions

Female
7 posts

cutiebunny • 29 November 2019 at 5:45 PM

Hi, I am new to egg cave, and I have no idea how to do dis. Anyone hav any tips they'd like to pass on? Thx! Make sure to feed mah creatures 😊! Oh, and hav a nice day!

Female
888 posts

meisawesome • 29 November 2019 at 9:51 PM

@cutiebunny

Welcome to eggcave! It is an extreamly fun game and i hope for you to grow and love your creatures! The only tip i can give for now is to not make the same mistake i did, and leave the game for long periods of time (i lost quite a few creatures because of that). I hope you have an awesome time here!

Best wishes,
-@meisawesome

Ps. Not to be rude, but it is no-ones responsobility to feed your creatures. Most people dont even know your profile exists

Female
1,734 posts

lexicon • 29 November 2019 at 10:16 PM

@cutiebunny

A lot of people do "feedbacks" which means that if you feed their creatures, they'll feed yours 😊. By feeding other coves you earn money (EC) to buy things in-game from the "shop" tab, participate in auctions and/or trades and more! And that's how you get others to feed your creatures.

Hope you have lots of fun collecting and expanding your cove 😉

Female
106 posts

darkladyinside • 30 November 2019 at 6:19 AM

Hiya! Welcome to Egg Cave!

Do you play Solpets by any chance? I recognise the username, I think.

I would participate in things like Feed the Person Above You, type threads in the games forums.

Female
7 posts

cutiebunny • 30 November 2019 at 3:52 PM

@darkladyinside no, I do not play Solpets but maybe ill try it! 😊
@kimichanx3 Thx! I was wondering how to get more EC ^-^
@meisawesome yeah, I'm new to dis, so lots of ppl don't know meh username, but im asking for help here!
Thx to everyone! 😸
Btw, how do you complete quests? #wondering 😊

3,057 posts

jirachiwishmaker • 30 November 2019 at 7:04 PM

@cutiebunny