Item Trades Center Bug/Ideas Topic

in Problems & Bugs

This topic is closed and cannot be posted or voted in.

Ian

Male

Posts: 1,751

     

23 August 2014, 7:40 PM

Hi all!

We're on a roll. We're now testing our Item Trades Center. Only 200 players have been selected for this beta group. As we test, this number will be increased.

If you have access, you should see a big link on the right sidebar. If not visit here:

http://eggcave.com/itemtrades

Please test and write back here with any ideas, feedback, suggestions, and/or glitches.

Rest assured that we're logging and tracking all transactions and, in the event of a glitch, we CAN REVERSE trades here (we will, however, not do this on request -- only due to a glitch).

Thanks for being a member of Egg Cave!

Best,
Ian

univea

Gender Questioning

Posts: 2,277

     

23 August 2014, 7:45 PM

@Ian This sounds cool I haven't really been buying anything but travels, but maybe I'll get some other stuff now.

furfur

Female

Posts: 1,995

     

23 August 2014, 9:25 PM

Nice to finally have this! I can't wait to start trading items with everyone.

I'm kinda glad I hoarded travels now

piucca

Other

Posts: 3,185

     

23 August 2014, 9:53 PM

Loving it
I have done a few trades and bought a few things.
So far so good.
I love the little apple icon (Wink, wink, nudge, nudge)

evilyowling

Female

Posts: 921

     

23 August 2014, 9:54 PM

Hmm, when I try to offer with only EC (Haven't tried with travels yet) and click the make offer button, it doesn't do anything. It just clicks the button and doesn't load the next page. I'm using IE.

Edit: Tried it in Firefox, Chrome and Pale moon. Doesn't work either.

lunar

Female

Posts: 763

     

23 August 2014, 11:16 PM

I already did a my 1st trade here.
Its awesome! This is a great idea. I love having beta also. When this gets open to everyone, I cant wait to see the waves of trades!

furfur

Female

Posts: 1,995

     

23 August 2014, 11:31 PM

I had the same problem as EvilYowling. I tried to offer with just EC and it didn't work, but I had an empty inventory at the time. Later I tried again with a travel in my inventory and it worked even though I didn't offer that item I just offered EC.

Ian

Male

Posts: 1,751

     

26 August 2014, 12:11 PM

@univea @furfur @lunar @evilyowling @piucca

Thanks for these reports. We're looking over them as we speak.

luvmykids244

Female

Posts: 826

     

26 August 2014, 12:30 PM

So far every thing is going good. Loving this soo much as an item collector

Google Chrome
Windows 8.1

My Trades:
CC Travels went in without problems. 1 retired 1 new.
Received all items I have offered on and been accepted.
My offers that were declined I received the item back.
No issues putting other items in.

I would love the ability if it could happen for items names to pop down in the search like creatures do. Listed under each store they stock in. Also understand there are more of them. Just be a more thorough way for me to look for items vs checking out several players on the leaderboards. Since I keep a list for each store and log in when I use the items.

Again loving it so far!



Zac

Posts: 1,243

     

28 August 2014, 10:26 AM

@evilyowling @furfur This bug has been fixed! You should now be able to offer EC on lots even if you have no tradeable items. Thanks for catching that.

@luvmykids244 Would you mind explaining a little bit more what you mean? I want to make sure I understand.

Ian

Male

Posts: 1,751

     

28 August 2014, 4:21 PM

We've included 500 new beta testers as of today! Enjoy and have fun.

luvmykids244

Female

Posts: 826

     

28 August 2014, 4:37 PM

@zaC

Eh never mind I think it's better used for if we have shops one day.

@Ian

Wow it has exploded and already several trades from new Beta's woot!

univea

Gender Questioning

Posts: 2,277

     

28 August 2014, 5:49 PM

@Ian When I got the notification that I was a beta tester, the link sent me to the Click Exchange instead.

newlife

Two-Spirit

Posts: 4,286

     

28 August 2014, 5:56 PM

@univea
Same here.

But clicking on the link above the list of EC/CC things, it redirected me correctly.


EDIT:
Hyperlinking to lots in the center is not working

promise

Female

Posts: 1,320

     

28 August 2014, 9:15 PM

@Ian
The ecode for the links to the lots isn't working.

immortalraven

Female

Posts: 8,027

     

28 August 2014, 9:20 PM

@Ian
The link to the lot code thing doesn't work :c

shinasuki

Female

Posts: 112

     

29 August 2014, 11:55 AM

@Ian
Today a lot I had offered on got closed (I think that was the one at least) and the items I had offered still 'think' they're being traded so I can't move them or offer them on something else.

Now the same problem when I cancelled my own lots. I have a total of 7 items in trades right now but there are 17 items stuck in my inventory. 10 items that just think they're in a trade (Or worse are in a trade I can't see under 'My Trades' or 'My Offers'.
One of the items were never even in a trade! My inventory will get full if this continues...

Ian

Male

Posts: 1,751

     

29 August 2014, 1:11 PM

Testing hyperlinks below:

ITEM LOT:

Lot #322

CREATURE LOT:

Lot #322

UPDATE: Links fixed! Bug squashed.

despair

Male

Posts: 1,399

     

29 August 2014, 1:49 PM

@Ian

I got beta on my side, @goku, because I buy all of my CC there.

I was wondering if you could move it to here, my new main, so that I can fully immerse myself in the experience?

Ian

Male

Posts: 1,751

     

29 August 2014, 1:59 PM

@despair

Access added to this account.

despair

Male

Posts: 1,399

     

29 August 2014, 2:08 PM

@Ian

Thanks, m8.

thaliel

Female

Posts: 123

     

29 August 2014, 11:51 PM

since I see no real poin in items except for the collecting aspect, I just cannot bother with item buying or trading

fakeworld

Trans Female

Posts: 2,704

     

30 August 2014, 2:02 AM

@Ian
Would it be possible to add the rarity status of the item or travel when offering? It'll be a little helpful C:

shinasuki

Female

Posts: 112

     

31 August 2014, 5:34 PM

*sob sob*.

I have nothing in trades but 10 items in my inventory refuses to be interacted with, claiming to be in trades. LIES! >.<


Scratch that. 11 items. It happened again. There is something wrong with closing lots. On both ends.
When a lot gets closed that I have an offer on the items I have offered are still blocked form being used as if they're still offered on a lot. But I can't see them in the item trade center to cancel the offer.
When I cancel my own trade lots (no offers on them if that matters or not I don't know. Just think I should mention it before I forget) some of the items still say they're in a trade when I look at them in my inventory but again there is nothing in the trade center to indicate I have a trade active.
Is this happening to someone else (maybe you just don't pay attention?)?

I like my items so I hope this gets fixed soon. (What is taking so long? My inventory is messy and I can't trade my stickers! ... maybe I'm invisible... Does that mean I can use swearwords? Not sure of the point if it can't be seen though...)

Zac

Posts: 1,243

     

1 September 2014, 10:21 AM

@shinasuki I think I may have isolated the bug that was causing your items to remain in the trade center outside of lots or offers. Please test out closing lots and see if it continues to happen.

EVERYONE: Offers have been cleared from the trade center as a result of this bug. If you had a standing offer that contained EC this may have been lost. We do have logs, so if you are missing EC please contact me or submit a ticket and we can get things remedied. Thanks for your understanding!

promise

Female

Posts: 1,320

     

1 September 2014, 10:27 AM

@zaC
I think I am missing 3mil from offering on satelliitti's lot of Ark City Greenhouse and Ark City Art Gallery. I could be wrong but I am pretty sure I had a standing offer

Zac

Posts: 1,243

     

1 September 2014, 10:29 AM

@promise Send in a ticket and I'll take a look! Thanks

tahoe

Posts: 9

     

1 September 2014, 3:55 PM

Deleted because I was mistaken.

KK

teacup

Female

Posts: 1

     

4 September 2014, 7:17 PM

ooops, Im so silly, I thought the center was gone, but I'm on my side account >///<

piucca

Other

Posts: 3,185

     

6 September 2014, 7:19 PM

@fakeworld
I agree, this would help when selling items.
Though I have been just including it in the description.