Increased Monthly Chance

in Site Feedback & Ideas

Do you agree?

Female
1,395 posts

iris1929578 • 16 January 2019 at 7:46 PM

For the last few months or something, I've noticed that the chance to get a monthly has decreased by a LOT.

Yesterday, I did 25 attempts and got one Hobbel. One. ;-;
Today, I've done 27-28 attempts and got nothing at all. ;-; I've only been able to find 2 Pekvas and no Harpettes, and I think I've been doing 10+ cave attempts almost every day.

I think the chance for a monthly should be raised, even if it's just by a little bit.

Female
1,243 posts

senkou • 16 January 2019 at 8:51 PM

@iris1929578
yes, i totally agree! I've been playing eggcave for almost 5 years now and i can clearly remember that when i first started, monthlies could be found in the cave almost every day, now i usually get one monthly per week/ every other week. I think i've been on eggcave every day this month and so far I've gotten 1 pekva and 1 harpette. thats it. for this whole month. its pretty tragic tbh

Female
1,395 posts

iris1929578 • 16 January 2019 at 8:56 PM

@wild_wonders

Thanks for your support!

I joined about 1 1/2 years ago, and at that time I got a lot of monthlies, and I also remember that month with Mossoroos, I got so many ;-;

Female
1,243 posts

senkou • 16 January 2019 at 9:09 PM

@iris1929578

Don't mention it! 😃 And yeah same, I feel like the chance of getting a monthly has dropped by like 20-50% lol

Female
1,783 posts

skyfall4 • 16 January 2019 at 10:17 PM

@wild_wonders @iris1929578
But decreased monthly chance is beneficial for the economy (ish kinda depends on how you look at it) because each year, more and more users join, and if the monthly chance was the same, that means we'd be OVERLOADED with monthlies 😱 Dropping the rate is a good way to balance out the # of monthlies being found.

Female
1,395 posts

iris1929578 • 16 January 2019 at 10:41 PM

@skyfall4

Good point, but now the rate is so low it's kinda frustrating for me.