Newbie here!!

in Welcomes & Introductions

Female
1 post

cyanmoo • 26 February 2024 at 1:16 PM

Hello, as the title says I’m new here! I’ve already read the newbie guide so I think I’m all set except for a few questions. 1. Is there a lore dedicated page? Do humans exist in this world? Just wanting to know as I can get a deeper connection with pets when I read their lore(makes me want to come back) 2. Can pets breed? I haven’t seen anything about it so I don’t think you can but just asking to be sure! 3. Is buying CC secure/trusted? I’ve fallen in love with the fairy pets in the CC store but I don’t think I’ll be able to get enough CC for free before they are gone so I’m debating on buying CC but my trust issues are going wild. 4. If you are ok with me posting comments on your page please let me know- I want to do it for the dailies!! Thanks for reading!!!

Agender
101 posts

silvia • 26 February 2024 at 1:25 PM

Hello, welcome to EggCave! I hope you have fun here. 😊

To reply to your question, yes there's site lore, you can read it as entries from the creatures' archives. As far as we know, yes, humans exist in the Ark universe (look at the images of the map in the Ark City page, for example, you can see humans strolling around). In my own imagined lore humans weren't originally from Ark but @Ian made them cross over when he established this site (and my side lore, the yeep lore, revolves around yeeps trying to make humans go back to their own universe to reclaim Ark back).

Creatures can't breed between each others (thankfully, breeding sites are just so confusing to me lool).

Many people buy CC so I think it's totally safe! I'm a regular EC users so I'm sorry I can't help much on that subject. You can learn more about cavecash here though.