Site Blog

Happy New Year! Welcome To 2021!

January 1, 2021 at 12:00 AM

Happy New Year

creatures-splash.jpg
Happy New Year from all of us at Team Egg Cave!
Let's welcome the new things in 2021!

Cash Shop Monthlies

Say hello to the Lui and Vodda, this month's Cash Shop Monthlies!

Cave Monthlies

Get a load of that top hat—right? This is the Nibinne and Doro. Find them in the Cave this month and this month only.

The Toy Drive Returns In January

Normally open in December, the Toy Drive will return in January.

The Freezent

The Freezent is no longer available in the Cave. It's now available in the Cash Shop Park through January 31 for 200 CaveCash.

Creature Release Week 2021

Creature Release Week returns later this month with never-before-seen creatures. This year's theme hint... is... things that float. Hmm... what could that mean?

They're Back

January 2021's unvaulted creatures are the Biwo, Kirin, and Goldur. Get yours while supplies last.

Comments: 99

wavypavy • 1 Jan 2021, 12:39 AM

Happy New Year!

eschla • 1 Jan 2021, 12:41 AM

Happy new year every one!

Orderedchaos • 1 Jan 2021, 12:43 AM

The release time of the waves is posted on the CSP page right under the creatures.

Orderedchaos • 1 Jan 2021, 12:44 AM

There is even a countdown. It will be 11 hours before the next restock.

sybil_howlett • 1 Jan 2021, 12:50 AM

Happy New Year to you all I wish you the best for 2021

valorie100 • 1 Jan 2021, 12:52 AM

Happy New Year everyone

sandara • 1 Jan 2021, 1:04 AM

Next wave (2nd): ✰São Paulo, Brazil 2:00PM✰ ✰Tokyo, Japan 2:00AM (day 2) ✰California, USA 9:00AM✰ ✰Chicago, USA 11:00 AM✰ ✰Dubai, UAE 9:00PM ✰Singapore, Singapore 1:00AM (day 2)✰ ✰Seoul, South Korea 2:00AM (day 2)✰ ✰Milan, Italy 6:00PM✰ ✰Lisbon, Portugal 5:00PM✰

sandara • 1 Jan 2021, 1:05 AM

May be different because of the summertime in some countries.

dragonnn • 1 Jan 2021, 1:46 AM

Happy New Year! These colors are lovely.

jaywesome • 1 Jan 2021, 2:01 AM

First stage of the Lui is so cute and fluffy

sinthr • 1 Jan 2021, 2:50 AM

ᴍᴍᴍʜ, ɴᴇᴡ ᴄᴀᴠᴇ ᴍᴏɴᴛʜʟɪᴇs ᴀʀᴇ ᴄᴜᴛᴇ, ʙᴜᴛ ᴅᴜɴɴᴏ, ɴᴏᴛ sᴏᴍᴇᴛʜɪɴɢ ɪ'ᴅ ᴋᴇᴇᴘ. ᴛʜᴇ sᴛʏʟᴇ ɪs ᴊᴜsᴛ sᴏ ᴄᴀʀᴛᴏᴏɴ-ɪsʜ... ɪ ᴍɪss ᴛʜᴇ ᴏʟᴅ "ʀᴇᴀʟɪsᴛɪᴄ" ᴀʀᴛ sᴛʏʟᴇ ᴏғ ᴏʟᴅᴇʀ ᴄʀᴇᴀᴛᴜʀᴇs (sᴜᴄʜ ᴀs ғᴏᴏs & ɴʏᴍs) ᴀ ʟᴏᴛ. ᴄ':

blizzards • 1 Jan 2021, 4:45 AM

BIWO BIWO BIWO ANYONE HAVE 2K CC FUR TRADe?

asbe • 1 Jan 2021, 4:53 AM

Nice color palette ^^ And still 7 hours to wait for my Biwo.

sparklefox • 1 Jan 2021, 5:15 AM

Happy New Year! I like the Nibinne but the Vodda is definitely my favourite of the bunch.

pooh • 1 Jan 2021, 6:11 AM

Happy New Year! Let it will be healthier and safer than the previous year!

nexu • 1 Jan 2021, 6:49 AM

Happy New Year to all A lot of health and luck for this new year

xxcouchxx • 1 Jan 2021, 7:18 AM

The Nibinne is cute and I'm a capricorn so I suppose I'll snag a Vodda

saturna • 1 Jan 2021, 7:29 AM

Happy new year everyone! Looking forward to Creature Release Week!

hellobeautiful • 1 Jan 2021, 8:23 AM

@xxcouchxx me too I am Capricorn

stefrawr • 1 Jan 2021, 8:57 AM

Happy new year all!!! i just woke up to see they are all sold out! haha awe.

preciousgems • 1 Jan 2021, 9:15 AM

Happy New Year! Also random thought, the Nibbine reminds me of Happy Feet XD

foxbit • 1 Jan 2021, 10:02 AM

Been a while since I really liked all the monthlies. CRW?? CRW!!!! YAY!!!

raen • 1 Jan 2021, 10:49 AM

Noo.. I wanted a Biwo for so many years but can't buy cash now... Aaaaa.... T_T Guess I'll have to wait some more years... T_T

novrain62 • 1 Jan 2021, 11:29 AM

I just wanted to wish you all a very Happy New Year! Surely hope it's better than the last one. Bless You All and Be Safe!

preciousgems • 1 Jan 2021, 11:55 AM

Not so sure if I should snag a biwo though since their prices might drop significantly

pwuffy • 1 Jan 2021, 12:39 PM

i like the vodda! excited for toy drive and CRW!!! happy new year everyone hope you all have a wonderful year

complexum • 1 Jan 2021, 1:07 PM

These are sooo pretty!!

sparklefox • 1 Jan 2021, 1:47 PM

Are stage two and three of the Vodda mixed up? The "teen" stage looks younger than the hatched one, unless I'm just looking at it wrong.

nut • 1 Jan 2021, 1:54 PM

@sparklefox I kind of agree, the goatee stage seems older but also the tail is getting slightly larger in each stage so I assume it was meant to be this way?

nekogirl • 1 Jan 2021, 2:08 PM

OMG The Cash Shop creatures are SO BEAUTIFUL!!

sandara • 1 Jan 2021, 2:25 PM

Next wave (3rd): ✰São Paulo, Brazil 6:00PM✰ ✰Tokyo, Japan 8:00AM (day 2)✰ ✰California, USA 3:00PM✰ ✰Chicago, USA 5:00PM✰ ✰Dubai, UAE 3:00AM (day 2)✰ ✰Singapore, Singapore 7:00AM (day 2)✰ ✰Seoul, South Korea 8:00AM (day 2)✰ ✰Milan, Italy 12:00AM (day 2)✰ ✰Lisbon, Portugal 11:00PM✰

sandara • 1 Jan 2021, 2:25 PM

Time may be different because of the summertime in some countries.

surgeon • 1 Jan 2021, 3:06 PM

Happy New Year to all ! Love the theme here

raitonchidori • 1 Jan 2021, 6:34 PM

Anyone with CC spare? I need to buy Goldur and the new CSPs, so everything here and in @raitonchidori2 is UFT. I'll try to do the minimum prices as possible!

jlya • 1 Jan 2021, 8:01 PM

Oh I love the Voda Darn, so many creatures and so little CC Missed out on the Freezent and a couple creatures from the end-of-year sale. Time to save up again Happy New Year!!!

metaphor • 1 Jan 2021, 10:52 PM

Wow, there are still Biwos left. kind of tempted to grab one, but i kind of have to save money

poserpanda • 2 Jan 2021, 12:16 AM

I feel like the new cave creatures are more Endangered than they are Available. But it is only day two of the month. Anyone else feel the same?

sandara • 2 Jan 2021, 2:23 AM

@Ian Is Vodda stages order correct? Can you confirm for us? 'Cause as stated above by other players the child and teen stages order looks kinda odd, plus it's horn shrunk between these stages...

sandara • 2 Jan 2021, 3:14 AM

Now that I think about it, maybe it's changing antlers... XD

stefrawr • 2 Jan 2021, 4:49 PM

got my Biwo finally I've been working and busy with real life I thought I missed the sale again. phewww!

blizzards • 3 Jan 2021, 5:45 AM

OMG I NEED CC ANYONE HAVE SOME UFT

nightslayer300 • 3 Jan 2021, 10:09 PM

The Nibinne is my new favorite thing

izziebee1017 • 1 week ago

Anyone else get a notification at 5:15 that there was a new Site Blog post, but there isn't one?

raitonchidori2 • 1 week ago

Yeah, 2 notifications of a new site blog and nothing

murmurw • 1 week ago

I only had one notification that there was a new Site Blog post (there was nothing:/) and it was at 5:16 pm

xxcouchxx • 1 week ago

It was supposed to be for the new CSP travels

izziebee1017 • 1 week ago

@xxcouchxx yea, that blog post just became visible to me. i wasn't able to see it yesterday or even today, very weird.. xD

distorted • 1 week ago

Just re-read the blog post. Woohoo! The Toy Drive thing will be opening this month!

skymoare • 1 week ago

wow, I'm surprised the Kirin sold out before the biwo