EC Contest - Characters [CLOSED]

in User Contests & Giveaways

Non-binary
198 posts

plisser9 • 29 July 2017 at 4:59 AM

** Update: The contest is officially over. Thanks to everyone who participated! This was a lot of fun. **

Okay, so, I've never done one of these before, but I figured I'd pour some of my ec back into eggcave especially since there hasn't been any new SAR creatures recently.

Prizes (in ec): (Edit: added 6th-10th tiers and upped reward amounts for some, because why not)
1st: 5 mil
2nd: 3 mil
3rd: 2 mil
4th: 1 mil
5th: 750k
6th: 500k
7th: 250k
8th: 175k
9th: 100k
10th: 75k

The contest goes like this: Tell me an idea for a character, complete with a color palette, name, age, gender (optional), species if they aren't human, backstory, a short list of likes and dislikes, abilities, personality, and anything else you would like to add. The most well thought out and interesting characters will win.

It doesn't need to be a 500 page epic. Actually, please don't make it really long. A paragraph or two is good. As for the reason behind the contest, I like seeing other people's ideas. It kind of gives you an idea of how their mind works and I might learn something from how other people construct characters.

*Disclaimer*: I'm not planning on stealing any characters. I have too many of my own already in their own little worlds (lol).

How to enter: Ping me and give a friendly introduction (if it's not friendly there won't be points reduced, but I like the warmth y'know?). It can be as simple as a hello and your username + your intent to join the contest. Then post your character idea. Please post in the following format to make things readable. You can copy and paste it. Intro contains name, age, gender, and species.

Intro:
Palette:
Likes/dislikes:
Personality:
Backstory:
Abilities:
Other:

**Example:
**Intro: Coraline is a rabbit girl and about 1000 years old.

**Palette: Soft yellow/white (hair)/orange