💸 EC to CC Conversion Terminal

in Site Feedback & Ideas

Female
2,153 posts

prairie • 6 January 2022 at 11:05 AM

I have been playing on Eggcave since 2013, and throughout the years, I just feel like more and more of the site is CC related or requiring. With the site *primarily* being aimed at kids, I don't think its the best that the site is starting to revolve around a money-obtained currency.
Don't get me wrong, I love the re-releases we've been having, and I don't want the site to get rid of it! Instead, I propose that there be a terminal to convert EC (🪙 ) to CC (💵 ).

But that would crash the economy of Egg Cave!!!
Hold on there buddy. I don't want this terminal to be a free for all. The site still needs revenue, I get that. And it will.
With this terminal you can only obtain a maximum of 500cc a month. That is enough to afford 1 CSP monthly. Not a re-release or both monthlies for each month. This is enough to where someone can still get use of buying CC each month, but still has a drive for purchase/trade of more CC.

OK, well how much would it cost to convert?
I was thinking a base price of 5 million EC would work as that was the old stable conversion rate.
(This could be subject to change if this terminal starts kicking values outta whack)

How would this effect trading?
Anything that can potentially effect the market of trading and values is a bit daunting to implement. There's no true way to make everyone happy about a decision.
My best guess is that with this idea implemented, people could stockpile CC each month to get up to a high enough value to buy creatures they love in the TC. Because of the ability to get 1000cc per say (if 500cc is the set value) in 2 months, maybe CC values of creatures would go up a bit faster. EC would likely be more tradeable than it is now.
Its hard to say how it would go to be honest, I can only speculate.

Do you have any concerns about this idea yourself?